Today's Bride

Reviews: Cleveland Photo Group

GREAT TO WORK WITH

“Peter & Lexi are excellent photographer and great to work with. I highly recommend Cleveland Photo Group to anyone looking for an amazing experience with their photos. They are very professional and work with you to make sure you have what you want for your special day. If you are looking for a photographer for your wedding or event, choose Cleveland Photo Group!”

Allison D.
reviewed on 11/21/19

10/10 RECOMMEND

“Peter and Maria were awesome to work with on our wedding at Lakewood CC! We struggled with selecting most of our vendors because to most of them, it’s just business. Peter and Maria are much more personable than everyone else we met, and they took the time to meet with us on a more personal level prior to making our final decision on a photographer. By a strange series of events, Peter had to shoot our wedding solo and he did a fantastic job. He was everywhere at once and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. He kept our timeline and told some great jokes along the way. Our photos were done in less than a week and we got to look at them on the plane to our honeymoon. We’ll be putting our albums together soon and I look forward to seeing what Peter and Maria can help us create. 10/10 would recommend Cleveland Photo Group, a true pleasure to work with.”

Cassie P.
reviewed on 11/5/19

OUTSTANDING WORK

“My daughter and I met Peter and Maria at the Cleveland Bridal Show at the IX center in January. We knew in just the few minutes of talking and viewing their photo albums that we wanted to book with them. We set up a meeting as soon as possible to get their date reserved with them. Their pricing packages are very reasonable which includes engagement pictures, and the rights to every photo taken throughout the entire wedding event. Peter came out to our farm to take engagement pictures of the happy couple. Our daughter wanted her horse George to be in some of the engagement pictures. Peter captured some amazing photos. As we all know, animals do not always pose or stand still the way we want them to. Peter was able to capture some great shots of Amanda and Sean with George in-between him being fidgety. On Wedding day, Johnathan ( their partner who runs their San Francisco studio) and Maria captured the events of the day from start to finish. They were such a great team and captured so many great photos of this special day. Every photo taken that day is on a flash drive for the newlyweds to download, print or do whatever they want. They have full copyrights to every picture. The day after the wedding they received some of their photos which were absolutely beautiful. One week after wedding Peter notified our daughter that their pictures were ready. Incredible turn around time! Peter was very helpful and making sure that we understood how to download, print and back up flash drive. etc. Not only are they incredible professional photographers, they are truly the nicest people you would ever want to meet and do business with. When my daughter and I left their house from booking the date, we looked at each other and both said ” I want to be friends with them” Truly great people. We highly recommend Peter, Maria, Johnathan, and the rest of the photographers at Cleveland Photo Group. Can not emphasize enough how wonderful it was to have them as our daughter’s photographers. Thank you Peter, Maria and Johnathan and team for your outstanding work.”

Lisa H.
reviewed on 10/30/19

I WOULD DEFINITELY BOOK AGAIN

“Peter and Lexi were awesome! They were not only very professional but super fun. We had a great day with them. They were flexible and made our bride feel special. They were also open to creative and interesting shots.We saw some images the next day & have ALL our photos in 2 weeks I would definitely book him again!”

Devon D.
reviewed on 10/22/19

YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED

“I first met Peter and Maria at the Today’s Bride Expo at the IX Center back in January  and soon scheduled a consultation with them. Talking to Peter and Maria I felt like we were old friends, they are incredibly welcoming people are so much fun to be around! It didn’t take long to decide to book them for our wedding on 10/12/19 at the EOUV Club in Novelty. My husband and I sent them ideas of what pictures we would like and Maria and Jonathan (partner) made them happen. On the day of the wedding Maria and Jonathan created a fun experience for everyone involve! The pictures not only came out amazing but they were ready quickly! I highly recommend working with the Cleveland Photo Group, you will not be disappointed in their quality work. Thank you so much”

Amanda O.
reviewed on 10/21/19

THANKS SO MUCH

“I found Peter and Maria at a IX Center wedding show about 1.5 years before our wedding date. We talked, and set up a meeting that following weekend and ended up booking right them right there at our meeting. Closer to the wedding I had the great idea of booking at the Western Historical Society – when I talked to Peter about it, he was completely on board with my idea. On the wedding day Maria was sick – but he had another partner with him, Lexi, and she was great as well. My whole bridal party loved them and they just kept talking about how nice and funny Peter and Lexi both were. The next day we had about 100 or so sneak peaks of our wedding and I loved all of them (so did mom). I can’t wait to see the rest of them. Thank you guys so much for being a part of our day and making it memorable!!”

Krystal M.
reviewed on 9/25/19

FANTASTIC TO WORK WITH

“Lexi and Peter  covered our Wedding reception at the Crown Plaza in the Independence area. Both of them were fantastic to work with and was very patient with us. The pictures came out stunning and we are very happy with the service they provided along with great value for money. Thanks!”

Sujit R.
reviewed on 8/16/19

CUSTOMER SERVICE & THEIR WORK IS THE BEST

“We met Peter and Maria at the Today’s Bride bridal show this past January. We had gone around to all of the booths trying to find some vendors for our July wedding at St Denis Golf Club. We got to their booth, and were immediately drawn in… not because the booth was flashy or loud, because it wasn’t (thank goodness!). It was cozy, with just the two of them, some photo albums, and their welcoming personalities. I glanced at their brochure and immediately thought, crap- out of our budget. But I could tell that my fiancé (now husband) wanted to talk and get more info, and I am SO happy that we did! They weren’t pushy (unlike just about every other vendor there- I was really sick of pushy vendors by this point). They didn’t want us to book that day… they said here’s our card, we’ll send you an email and if you’re interested, we’ll chat. We did set up a meeting and upon leaving their house a week or so later, I turned to my fiancé and said “those are our photographers”. No question about it. They were able to make out budget work, communicated well, and ultimately got us amazing photos to remember our wedding by! And the true icing on the cake was, we had all of our photos (1700 of them) 1 week after our wedding! So in a few of those 1700 photos, there was a bug that apparently loved my husband as much as I do, so when I emailed Peter to ask if he would be able to photoshop the bug out, he had the re-edited images back to me before lunch that day! Now if you’re a pessimist like me, and are trying to find a bad review for the Cleveland Photo Group, good luck. I tried. Not a single bad review, and for good reason. Before I would book (and even after I was totally sold), I searched to the corners of the internet to try and find a bad (or even just a not great) review. They have all great reviews because they earn them! Customer service and work is the BEST. My only wish is that all of my friends weren’t already married so that I could recommend them to the people closest to me!”

Kelly K.
reviewed on 8/15/19

GREAT WORK

“Cleveland Photo Group did an amazing job capturing our wedding at Whitehall Columbia Ohio  on May 25th! Peter, Maria and Lexi were extremely accommodating when it came to our wish list. We were looking for more traditional pictures on our wedding day and they made sure to meet our requests. He also had ideas that we originally hadn’t thought of. We are so happy with the final product and photos. Peter and Maria make sure that there are photos the very next day! It was so nice to “relive” our wedding the following day! A very talented group of photographers! Great work.”

Rob F.
reviewed on 6/30/19

ABSOLUTE BEST CHOICE

“Cleveland Photo Group  was the absolute best choice for my wedding at the Massillon Women’s Club. The historical setting was right up Peter’s alley and he got amazing photos of our day even with an interesting set up for the ceremony. I got many compliments on Peter from my guests as he is the most personable photographer I have met. Thank you so much for the amazing photos and fast service and I’m so glad to have made this relationship. You guys are the best!”

Jessica K.
reviewed on 6/19/19

COULD NOT HAVE BEEN MORE HAPPY WITH THE RESULTS

“We chose Peter and company  to be our wedding photographers and could not have been more happy with the results! From the ceremony pictures at the church to the outdoor photos taken around Oberlin College to the reception photos at German’s Villa in Vermillion, OH, everything look absolutely stunning! Peter and his crew are true professionals; they made the process so effortless for us! Peter is a very fun and charming person and definitely the type of person we needed on a big day to help put us at ease, and you can see it in the photos! Highly recommended!”

Ryan W.
reviewed on 6/12/19

RECOMMEND CLEVELAND PHOTO GROUP

“I have been in the bridal party of two weddings where Peter was the photographer. Both of the weddings were completely different and he managed to capture the personalities of each couple in such a beautiful way. He takes his time to understand the couple and it shows in his photos. He is pleasant, funny and enjoyable to be around and work wit. When you are spending your entire day with someone that you don’t know very well, it is important that they fit in with the group, and Peter has a way of doing that very well. He is also extremely patient( which came in handy for my crazy friends). When dealing with a large group of people, it can be difficult but he is able to get the group to focus and is kind while doing so. I would recommend Cleveland Photo Group for any wedding because Peter is able to adapt to all different settings!”

Laura L.
reviewed on 5/31/19

AMAZING

“Amazing Photos!”

Chelsea L.
reviewed on 11/3/18

SO HAPPY I FOUND CLEVELAND PHOTO GROUP

“We first met Cleveland Photo group at the todays bridal fair and from the first words know they were the ones. Our  wedding was at The Tudor Arms Hotel in Cleveland, I had the pleasure of working with Peter and Lexy on my day of and was so thankful to have them! They both were so fun and made the pictures enjoyable for everyone involved. Peter made sure to keep the ball rolling for family pictures and made sure we got the shots we wanted most. Lexi was a great help as well, both made this experience so enjoyable! Everything was truly wonderful with them and they got the photos back in a timely manner with still being willing to help. I am so happy I found Cleveland Photo Group because they are truly a joy to work with and added to the memories of my big day! “

Emily W.
reviewed on 10/27/18

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

“Peter and Lexi were fantastic!!! Our reception was at Ahern’s in Avon Lake, and the ceremony was in Oberlin; they were very accommodating with travel and all. The pictures turned out incredible and we got them back to us in record timing! Highly recommend Peter and Maria for any event!”

Lauren P.
reviewed on 5/1/18

GENIUS WITH A CAMERA

“GENIUS WITH A CAMERA. HUMBLE AS A PERSON.Peter did everything we wanted & much more. We saw some photos the next day & all of them with 2 weeks. These pages are filled with nice words about him, so what to say? What I can say, he is like every Ozzie I have met – GENUINE and FUNNY. He does what you want & does what he says he’s going to do. From the first email to the last meeting he was flawless. Just book them!”

Alley M.
reviewed on 10/11/17