Today's Bride

Reviews: On The Mic Entertainment

DID A PHENOMENAL JOB

“Ed did a PHENOMENAL job this weekend, our guests had a blast and he kept the event running smoothly all night. Thanks so much Ed!”

Alex & Jacob
wedding on 4/23/2022

THANK YOU SO MUCH

“Devin was absolutely amazing during our wedding last week. From the first phone call, he explained the science of music during the different stages of our wedding (ceremony, cocktail hr, etc) and listened to exactly what we wanted. During the reception, he even brought my husband and I drinks and made sure we were taken care of. He was so genuine and always had a smile on his face. When someone loves their job, it makes other people happy, and it was apparent. Abby with the photo booth was a DOLL. Very attentive and there was never an issue with helping guests if they needed it. You guys made our wedding magical. Thank you so much, from the bottom of my heart!”

Cassandra & Ryan
wedding on 4/16/2022

SO HAPPY WITH WE WENT WITH ON THE MIC ENTERTAINMENT

“We were so happy that we went with On the Mic Entertainment! They were so easy to work with, responded to questions/emails quickly, and were always kind! Our specific DJ was Keream! He did such a nice job! He was professional, fun, and had everyone on the dance floor all night! Everyone enjoyed the music! He was good at communicating with me and went over everything a couple of times before the wedding, so I had nothing to worry about the day of!! They were so good and we would highly recommended this company to anyone!”

Grace S.
reviewed on 12/17/2021

THANKS FOR MAKING EVERYONE’S NIGHT AMAZING

“My venue reached out to On The Mic when our original DJ quit nine days before the wedding . Ed is who they sent to us. Obviously we had a ton of anxiety since the DJ can make or break a reception but he was GREAT! Thanks for making everyone’s night amazing!!!”

Kelly C.
reviewed on 11/2/2021

A BLAST TO WORK WITH

“On the Mic Entertainment was a BLAST to work with. DJ Devin was very professional & knew how to host a party!! Our guests loved the music and flow from beginning to end! Cannot recommend them enough!”

Maria
reviewed on 10/26/2021

SUCH A GREAT CHOICE FOR DJ

“On the Mic was such a great choice for DJ’ing our wedding. Cody was very involved and responsive in helping plan and answering any questions we had. He took time to get to know both my husband and I leading up to our wedding to make sure he knew what kind of vibe we were hoping for and ensure he had special request songs downloaded. We were stuck on a grand entrance song and he was super helpful in sending us playlists and song recommendations based on our taste in music. We decided last minute that we wanted lapel mics and he made it happen within 24 hours of our wedding. He arrived prior to our ceremony to set up and make sure music was going while guests arrived, and continued to DJ throughout cocktail hour until 11pm when our reception ended. The company uses an online portal for you to log your “must play”, “play if there’s time” and “do not play” songs, as well as specific songs you want for each part of the wedding like first dances, cake cutting, grand entrance, bouquet toss etc. It was all very organized and easy to understand.”

Kaylee R.
reviewed on 10/6/2021

GREAT DJ FOR OUR WEDDING

“Ed was a great DJ for our wedding! He kept everyone entertained and on the dance floor all night. Ed even made his way onto the dance floor and danced with our family and friends. He was so much fun! We would recommend them to anyone looking to have a good time!”

Nick M.
reviewed on 7/26/2021

DID AN AMAZING JOB!

“We had Tom for our wedding this past Saturday and he did an AMAZING job!! We got so many compliments on our DJ and he played all of the songs we originally requested. He was also very flexible when I changed the timing of some of the speeches last minute. He asked my husband and I if we needed anything multiple times and even got us a drink during dinner. He kept the party going and everything ran smoothly! WE LOVE TOM! Working with On The Mic Entertainment has been great from the beginning. Brian is very responsive and their company is professional. I really couldn’t ask for anything more. Book On The Mic Entertainment and I promise it will be the best decision you make for your wedding!”

Jill A.
reviewed on 7/20/2021

EXTREMELY HAPPY WITH OUR EXPERIENCE

“Chris was our DJ at our wedding in June and he was fabulous! He was a pleasure to communicate/plan with prior to the wedding and made sure the night went smooth and kept everyone dancing all night (literally)! Highly recommend, extremely happy with our experience!”

Morgan K.
reviewed on 7/7/2021

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

“Keream from On the Mic Entertainment was our dj for our wedding on June 19th, 2021 and he did amazing ! He was very nice and knowledgeable with helping us keep our reception run smoothly and keeping all our guests engaged in dancing and reception activities . He kept this bride dancing. I highly recommend him and On the Mic Entertainment for any wedding!”

Nicole B.
reviewed on 6/28/2021

BEST DJs!

“What a perfect October wedding day. Our DJ was AMAZING! He made Shelby and Bryce’s day absolutely amazing. Thomas did an awesome job. Maybe even better them when they DJ’d Shelby’s 18th birthday just kidding! On the mic!!! Best DJ’s DEFINITELY WOULD RECOMMEND!!!”

Jennifer G.
reviewed on 11/20/2020

DID AN AMAZING JOB AT OUR WEDDING

“Brian and his crew did an AMAZING job last night at our wedding. He made sure the night ran on time and smooth from start of ceremony to end of reception! Every detail was perfect. Thank you so much for making our wedding memorable! Highly recommended!!!”

Melissa G.
reviewed on 10/4/2020

LOVED HAVING THEM AS PART OF OUR SPECIAL DAY

“I can’t thank On the Mic Entertainment and Ed Lester enough! They truly saved us from DJ disaster, and gave us, and our guests, fantastic music all night long! We know we didn’t have many people on the “dance floor” but we had people dancing in the grass, on the concrete, and in the pavilion. We got so many compliments on the ceremony music, dinner music, and reception music. They are an absolutely amazing, professional group of people, and our wedding day wouldn’t have been the same without them! We can’t thank them enough for their patience and kindness! We loved having them as a part of our special day!”

Rebekah
reviewed on 9/28/2020

WILL BE SURE TO USE ON THE MIC IN THE FUTURE

“We booked a military event yesterday for families & soldiers that were about to deploy & rented a photo booth. Ed Lester showed up early to set up. He was friendly, professional and more than patient with everyone involved at an event with emotions running high. Both the photo booth as well as Ed were a huge hit. We will be sure to use On the Mic Entertainment for future military events in the future!”

Stacey G.
reviewed on 8/28/2020

BEST IN THE BUSINESS

“The best in the business! Brian always makes us feel like we are his most important customer!”

Philip J.
reviewed on 3/31/2020

HIGHLY RECOMMEND

“Brian was our DJ when we got married and he did an amazing job. Still get compliments years later on how good he was. If you ever need a DJ I highly recommend him!”

Danielle S.
reviewed on 1/12/2020

PROVIDED A GREAT SERVICE

“Brian and his assistant, my apologies but his name has slipped my mind, would have been hard pressed to provide a better service. Through a very tumultuous wedding planning, Brian was easy to contact and work with. He provided a great service at a very fair price.

We had him provide music for the ceremony and the reception and he was not only a great DJ but a solid MC and a generally fun guy to have around on our day of celebration. His sense of humor and impeccable ability to keep them on the floor is something I would recommend for anyone that wants the best for any occasion they may need a DJ or and MC. Best of luck Brian and company.”

Andrew F.
reviewed on 1/2/2020

THANK YOU FOR MAKING MY WEDDING THE BEST DAY OF MY LIFE

“Brian – thank you for making my wedding the best day of my life & for traveling to Cincinnati to make it happen!! You and Alice did an incredible job keeping the party entertained. Everybody loved the photobooth! Brian was organized, energized, and knew exactly what game plan needed to happen for everything to happen the way I wanted it. I cannot thank you both enough! I highly recommend On the Mic Entertainment!”

Sam